Words I can never spell…

I consider myself a good speller, I really do. But there are a couple of words I can never seem to remember how to spell.

1.) Vacuum – I mean are there double c’s, double u’s, or double c’s and u’s?

2.) Mississippi – Much like the word above, there are much too many double’s of letters in this word (okay, it’s a place but still) it always leaves me stumped when I try to spell it.

3.) Separately – Why not just spell this word ‘seperately’? Makes a lot more sense to me. I don’t think I’ve ever heard anyone say se-pah-rat-ly.

4.) Restaurant – Again, another word that (at least to me) would make more sense to spell a different way, meaning ‘resteraunt’.

5.) Hippopotamus – All I can say is thank God this is abbreviated for people like me.

6.) Rhinoceros – See above.

And on another note, yes I’m alive and planning to be post a lot more now. Have a nice day 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under My Life

Leave a Reply

