Typical Family Dinner Conversation + Reaction to Euro semi-final

Here is an excellent example of a typical conversation during dinner:

Me: Mother, these are some excellent mashed potatoes you have prepared.

Father: Indeed, these are exquisite.

Mother: Why, thank you both. May somebody please pass the peas?

Brother: Uhhhh…..durrr……I like toothpaste.

On another note…

I cannot even express how sad/frustrated I am at today’s result. I was really hoping Portugal would make it over Spain. I guess now I’ll be rooting for Germany full-on. I’ve always been a Germany supporter, so while Portugal not making the finals is heartbreaking sad for me, at least there’s a good chance Germany will make it to the finals.

And on another side note:

I’ve just realized a lot of my posts are categorized under “Quotes” when they really have nothing to do with the category. I will be fixing these shortly (meaning when I’m not too lazy to do it).

Leave a comment

Filed under Football, My Life, Soccer

Leave a comment