Books that inspire me to write…

In order to preserve time (as it’s one in the morning where I am), I’ll just be listing them.

10.) Lord of the flies by William Golding

9.) Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck

8.) Animal Farm by George Orwell

7.) The Postmistress by Sarah Blake – I only like the writing in this book, more so than the story, plot, characters, etc.

6.) The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova

5.) The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett – Childhood classic that transcends time

4.) A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith

3.) Most of Sarah Dessen’s books – I know, I know, a far cry from everything else listed here. But these books are fun, summer reads. Especially for teenage girls, which, I am. 

2.) Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll

1.) The Book Thief by Markus Zusak – Just about the most touching, raw, emotional books I’ve ever read. In my life.

 

Well what do you know, that came out to exactly ten. I’m sure as I’m typing this now, five more inspiring books are coming to mind. But for now, these are the books that inspire me to write, without fail, whenever I read them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Quotes

Leave a Reply

